Obituaries

Jake Ruble
B: 1993-02-03
D: 2019-04-20
View Details
Ruble, Jake
Johnny Russell
B: 1939-07-06
D: 2019-04-11
View Details
Russell, Johnny
Kenneth Hill
B: 1929-11-25
D: 2019-04-03
View Details
Hill, Kenneth
Gerald Simon
B: 1955-12-28
D: 2019-04-01
View Details
Simon, Gerald
Clyde Garrigus
B: 1927-06-10
D: 2019-03-30
View Details
Garrigus, Clyde
Mary Ann Cottrell
B: 1937-01-15
D: 2019-03-24
View Details
Cottrell, Mary Ann
Lea Shover
B: 1961-07-08
D: 2019-03-20
View Details
Shover, Lea
Lenard Scott
B: 1943-07-13
D: 2019-03-20
View Details
Scott, Lenard
River Easterbrook
B: 2019-03-20
D: 2019-03-20
View Details
Easterbrook, River
Karen Daugherty
B: 1981-09-01
D: 2019-03-18
View Details
Daugherty, Karen
Phyllis Anderson
B: 1951-02-17
D: 2019-03-11
View Details
Anderson, Phyllis
Cathy Cooke
B: 1955-06-04
D: 2019-03-10
View Details
Cooke, Cathy
Irma Morris
B: 1930-12-07
D: 2019-03-07
View Details
Morris, Irma
Darlene McMurray
B: 1933-10-06
D: 2019-03-05
View Details
McMurray, Darlene
Donald "Smokey" Martin
B: 1931-01-26
D: 2019-02-11
View Details
Martin, Donald "Smokey"
Charles Tate
B: 1956-05-27
D: 2019-02-10
View Details
Tate, Charles
Richard "Ricky" Francis
B: 1992-08-14
D: 2019-02-03
View Details
Francis, Richard "Ricky"
Rosemary Swift
B: 1920-02-13
D: 2019-02-02
View Details
Swift, Rosemary
Michael Lathrem
B: 1955-07-11
D: 2019-01-28
View Details
Lathrem, Michael
Lavona Neitzel
B: 1935-03-28
D: 2019-01-16
View Details
Neitzel, Lavona
Allie Brown
B: 1953-01-30
D: 2019-01-03
View Details
Brown, Allie

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
4165 East Allison Rd.
Mooresville, IN
MOORESVILLE, IN 46158
Phone: (317) 831-0200
Fax: (317) 831-0204

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Testimonials

We often get words, cards, notes, and messages of appreciation from the families we serve. These heartfelt messages are so important to us because it confirms that we are fulfilling our purpose. We are committed to properly paying tribute to an individual we have lost, and helping families during a very difficult time. Check out what Plainfield, Martinsville, and Mooresville families are saying about us:

They were very caring and professional at the same time. 
My daughter’s funeral was there on January 17-18, 2014. 
It was the saddest day of our family’s lives but they were caring and I really appreciated that. Also when I went to pick out her headstone I talked with Jeff Jones and he was very helpful putting the headstone together for me. He placed the pictures for me and showed me basically what it would look like. I would like to thank them for all their help.

- Tammy Crumpton Colee


All of the associates are absolutely amazing, especially Jeff, very kind and warm hearted.... He helped us tremendously.

- Francie Palmer


The Jones family did an excellent job with my niece’s passing on Sept. 16, 2016. She was young and it was difficult for everyone, and they were so kind to accommodate our large family and all her friends. They always do a wonderful job!

- Kim Alsup


Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful celebration of life for my daughter Mr Jones was a godsend to me and my family!!Forever grateful.

- Valarie Human


With the growing popularity of online platforms, we have made it a priority to connect and be available online for feedback, questions, and comments. We ask that you like our Facebook page to stay up-to-date with what is going on at our funeral home and in our community. Also please take the time to share a review of Jones Family Mortuary within our Google Reviews

Jones Funeral Home testimonials Facebook    Jones Funeral Home testimonials Google Reviews

365 Days of Healing

Grieving doesn't always end with the funeral: subscribe to our free daily grief support email program, designed to help you a little bit every day, by filling out the form below.